General Council

The General Council (GC) consists of the General Secretary, the President and 16 other members selected by the Union's five Sector Committees.

The General Council meets at least six times a year and has responsibility for directing the general policy and affairs of the Union and for pursuing a strategic approach to the Union's development.

The responsibilities of the General Council are outlined in more detail in the Rules of the Union.

190917 General Council 2019 - 2021Back Row L-R: Pat McCarthy (BOI - Resigned), Mick Nerney (Technology and Services Sector Officer), Paul Gilmartin, Denis Stevenson (AIB Officer), Tom Ruttledge, Mary Ennis, Martin Gallagher, Roger James, Joe Allsopp (UB Officer), Dominic Boyd, Liam Ross (BOI Officer).Front Row L-R: Eileen Gorman (Danske Officer), John Burns (Honorary Secretary), John O’Connell (General Secretary), Sharon McAuley (President), Hugh Keaveney (Honorary Finance Officer).Also not in photograph: Derek McGrath, Etain Ryan Lyons (AIB).

 

Sharon McAuley

sharon.mcauley@fsunion.org

Denis Stevenson

denis.stevenson@fsunion.org

Etain Ryan Lyons

etain.ryanlyons@fsunion.org

Hugh Keaveney

hugh.keaveney@fsunion.org

Paul Gilmartin

paul.gilmartin@fsunion.org

Roger James

roger.james@fsunion.org

Christian Hanna

christian.hanna@fsunion.org

Derek McGrath

derek.mcgrath@fsunion.org

Dominic Boyd

dominic.boyd@fsunion.org

Liam Ross

liam.ross@fsunion.org

Tom Ruttledge

tom.ruttledge@fsunion.org

Mick Nerney

mick.nerney@fsunion.org

Eileen Gorman

eileen.gorman@fsunion.org

Joe Allsop

joe.allsopp@fsunion.org

John Burns

john.burns@fsunion.org

Martin Gallagher

martin.gallagher@fsunion.org