General Council

The General Council (GC) consists of the General Secretary, the President and 16 other members selected by the Union's five Sector Committees.

The General Council meets at least six times a year and has responsibility for directing the general policy and affairs of the Union and for pursuing a strategic approach to the Union's development.

The responsibilities of the General Council are outlined in more detail in the Rules of the Union.